Ode to Facebook

When I found this, I naturally was so excited.  I’ve been facebook obsessed for years.  I don’t know why, maybe it is because of my inherent curiosity with other people, or because I just love to see who is getting married or having babies, but I love facebook,  I’ve had it since 2005 when I transferred to UMass.  At the time, only certain colleges were allowed on facebook, and mine was not one of them during the 2004-2005 year (Saint Anselm College).  I had heard so many great things about it, so when I transferred to UMass and found out that they had facebook, I was so excited.  It literally has changed the world we live in, some for the good, some for the bad.  I love it, though and I admit that I update my status a little too much.  Sue me.  I do think it might die off eventually, but for now it’s awesome!

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ode to Facebook

  1. I just found your blog through Jenna’s. You went to St. A’s? One of my good friends went there! Which is not that rare I guess if I was from Mass, but I’m from Virginia and now live in Montana so it’s cool whenever I hear about it.

Leave a Reply

