Boston

So, you know how I said that I don’t like Boston in my last post?  Shame on me.  What I SHOULD have said is that I don’t like DRIVING in Boston.  It intimidates me.  There is so much history in that old town that they couldn’t make the roads work, so driving is always a mess and construction s always going on.  It really is a beautiful city with so much to do and tons of history.  I really am proud to say that I am from Boston (well, 26.2 miles outside of it), and I have had many fun nights and days out there!

Some fond memories include going to the Chocolate restaurant where everything is chocolate as a teenager, going to Red Sox games, roaming fanueil hall in high school with friends, Quincy Market, many nights out at bars for New Years and other fun times, the aquarium, eating at the oldest bar in boston, whale watching, and so much more!

I just read this post too, and it reminded me how awesome of a city Boston is.  I REALLY recommend that you all read it and bookmark it for future travels.  I say “you all” meaning all 3 of you that read my blog! 🙂

Really, go check out that link now, especially if you like food!

Until then, I love that dirty water.

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Boston

  1. Cait's Plate says:

    LOVE Boston and loved Larbs’ post as well. I agree about driving in the city though! NOT fun!

Leave a Reply

