These are my confessions…

1.  I use q-tips, and yet I continually tell people not to (as an audiologist student).

2.  I eat the same thing for breakfast every day.  And lunch.

3.  I chew gum.  A lot.

4.  I run when my knee hurts.  Hello injury!

5.  The main reason I decided to move across the country in the first place was for an ex-boyfriend.  Thankfully i’ve always wanted to move away for a year, and i’ve always loved Arizona (I have family there too).

6.  I try to not think about moving as much as possible, because it stresses me out.  I’m moving very soon.

7.  I haven’t even thought about packing.  Or shipping boxes.  Or anything else.  Nevermind, I set it up yesterday to have my car shipped.  Success!

8.  I have a pool and I never go in it.

9.  I hate bikinis.  I’d rather wear a tankini or one piece.

10.  I don’t take vitamins.  Well, sometimes I do, but I just ran out last week and haven’t replaced them.  Fail.

11.  I think I am going to miss the cold weather.  Just kidding.  I hate the cold, but I do like it when it’s in the 50’s sometimes!

12.  I wish I was moving to Colorado instead of Arizona.  There, I said it!

13.  I eat ice cream every night.

14.  I don’t like the city of Boston.  I could never live there.  It stresses me out.  I have Boston pride though!

15.   I really don’t like any cities for that matter.

16.  I don’t like trying on clothes.  I hate it actually.  I’d much rather buy something and return it.

17.  I have a very old cell phone, and I want a new one, but i’m waiting for the new iphone to come out.  Hurry up!

18.  I don’t think I will love my children as much as I love my dogs.

19.  I like to take photos of myself on my macbook.

20.  I hated my first year of grad school.  To the point where I wanted to drop out.  Thank goodness I stuck with it.

That’s all.  For now!

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Food, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to These are my confessions…

  1. Hey – so glad I stumbled across your blog! I’m in grad school too, so I relate to the grad school blues, haha! And I live in Tucson! Are you still moving to AZ?

  2. Cait's Plate says:

    Oh my gosh this is so funny that I happened upon your blog. I LITERALLY just told my boyfriend this morning as he was digging away at his ear with a q-tip (and I mean DIGGING) that he’s not supposed to do that. I’m glad I now have actual proof to show him that it’s not good 🙂

    • okay that’s so funny! Tell him NOT to do that! Especially digging! Bad! 🙂 I don’t dig, I just mostly do it on the outside! 🙂
      Want to know something funny? I think I used to read your blog every day and then I lost your address! Do you live in NYC and work for SELF?!

      • Cait's Plate says:

        Haha – I will tell him! 🙂 I DO work in the city but I don’t work for Self. I used to work for Health Magazine but I’ve recently moved over to InStyle.com.

  3. Carolyn says:

    I am officially in love with your dog. There, I said it! 🙂

  4. Well, we have a lot in common! 1st and foremost, you should move to Colorado =) That is where I live and I LOVE IT. Also, I’d much rather take something back then try it on as well. I hate taking off and putting back on my clothes. For some reason I feel like it ruins my outfit…..

    I also use Q-tips and always wear either a tankini or one piece =). Jcrew has a great new one piece that is only over 1 shoulder… if that makes sense.

    Anywhoo good luck on your adventure and I am excited to read about it =) -Jen

    • Hi! Thanks so much for commenting! That’s too funny that you are from colorado and your name is jen because my best friend is Jenn from Colorado and one of the reasons I want to move there! I visited last summer and LOVED it! I might end up there after AZ! 🙂

  5. Your dog is SO cute! Are you going to be able to take him with you to Arizona?

    • Oh I wish! It is going to be so sad to leave. Technically though he is my parents dog. We have two Australian Shephards. He is 5, and Sydney is 11. They are a HUGE part of my life so it is going to be the hardest ever to leave!!!

Leave a Reply

