Home…for a month-ish

Yesterday was a whirlwind.  I woke up in the morning, realized it was ridiculously hot in my apartment, and contemplated moving out that day instead of waiting until Saturday (today).  I slowly but surely started packing up and making trips down to my car.  I live on the third floor and honestly it feels like the 10th floor, so I knew it was going to be a long day.  For the most part, I didn’t have any help moving, so I decided to just take the whole day and make multiple trips to my car with light things.  It ended up working out well, but I was a sweaty mess by the end.  New England decided to get really hot as of, um, yesterday!  I was lucky enough to have the missionaries come and help me with a couple of the heavier boxes.  Thank goodness for them!

Now I am home and procrastinating the “moving in stage.”  It feels weird to be completely moved out of school and have no place to escape if need be.  It is also weird to know that I am going to be unpacking just to pack up again and move to Arizona.  I’m so excited about my apartment next year though.  I will be right on a “lake” with lots of running trails and three different pools.  Visitors are always welcome! 🙂

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

