It’s official!!!

I can now announce that this summer I will be moving to Arizona for my fourth year externship for school.  I couldn’t be more thrilled or excited.  I have an amazing opportunity there that I could not turn down.  Arizona is truly a beautiful state, and there are some amazing people that live there.  This past September I went for an interview at one of the hospitals there and fell in love, and knew that I had to go there no matter what.  Yesterday, I got the phone call saying that it will be a paid position, which gave me no option but to go.  I have known for awhile that I would be going, but wanted to wait until I found out whether or not I would be paid to announce it.  My externship will be as an Audiologist in a hospital in the greater Phoenix area.

I have NEVER moved away from home before, except for college, which has never been more an hour and a half away.  I am extremely close with my whole family who lives on the East coast and also my dogs.  This is going to be one of the hardest things that I have ever done, but at the same time I couldn’t be more thrilled for an adventure.  As my mom puts it “you need to get this out of your system.”  I hate the cold weather, and have always dreamed of living somewhere warm.  I have a strong feeling that I will start documenting a lot more of my life in this blog when I move as a way to stay closer to family and friends.

So, that was my excitement for yesterday, and I still woke up this morning pinching myself wondering if this is really my life.  So many amazing things have happened to me over my winter break for school, and I truly couldn’t be happier at this point of my life.

I am now 25 years old, and can truly say that I have never been happier.  I dreaded turning 25, because it sounds so “old” but now that I am 25, I have never been more confident in my life.  I have direction, and I have the most amazing people in my life.  I am not trying to sound sappy, but I just can’t stop smiling!

Winter break has come to an end, and my last semester of classes is starting up.  I spent the majority of my winter break in the beautiful city of Naples, Florida.  I still can’t get over how pretty it is there!  I can’t wait to get back.

Until next time…… 🙂

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

