Happiness

I have been very happy this week.  It is such a relief to feel happiness again after the pain i’ve felt in my heart for the past 2 months.  My heart is still vulnerable, but in this moment I am truly happy, and life is great.  The end of the semester is coming to a close, and I have a ridiculous amount of homework to do, but in just one week I will be in the sunshine state soaking up the sun with my mom and helping set up the new condo.  Furniture is being delivered and the walls are being painted all this week.  I have not been to my parents condo yet, so I am really excited to finally see what all this hype is about.

I had an amazing night last night.  My friend Kaley in my program had an end of the semester gathering at her apartment.  She has a really nice apartment and had the most delicious spread of food and drinks.  She always spoils us.  I am really going to miss everyone in my program…a lot.  Here are some fun pictures!

My roomie and her friend, Mark.

My wonderful roomie and I.  I love her!

Amanda and I…I think I scared her 🙂  (I was really hyper)

Lindsay and her boy, John.

This picture explains our relationship so well.  Josh and I!

Edison and I! 🙂

Time to get my study cap on!

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happiness

  1. Looks like a fun party!! 🙂 Merry Christmas and I hope you had fun at your parent’s new place!

Leave a Reply

