Time Flies…

Fall is fading to winter.  I cannot believe it.  The last time I checked, it was summer time and I was having the time of my life.  This semester might just have been the fastest one yet out of all my semesters ever (yea, let’s not even count, it’s depressing).  I had a patient ask me the other day how much longer I have until i’m an audiologist, and it scares the heck out of me to think just a year and a half.  I have SO MUCH to learn before I can be an actual audiologist, right?  Good thing I have winter break in Florida to relax by the pool and study, study, study (that’s an oxymoron, eh?)

Needless to say, time is flying.  I cannot believe that this is my last year ever in Amherst.  I have called Amherst home for 6 years now, and I can honestly say that I will miss it.  I love this town, I really do.  I love how small it is, yet how large it is all at the same time.  I love how beautiful Amherst College is, and I love running by it each day.  There are so many more things I love, and i’m sure I will do a huge post on it in the Spring before I leave.  Leave?  Yes.  I am leaving.  I am planning to do my fourth year in a different state.  I can’t say yet where I am going, but I have decided, and I couldn’t be more excited (and nervous).

Life is on the uphill now.   I’ve had a rough past month and  a half, but I can truly say things are getting SO much better!  I am so thankful for my amazing friends and amazing family who listen to me complain all the time.  I am hoping that the complaining is now starting to die down.

So, about that half marathon, YES, I am still planning to do it.  January 16.  Running has been tough for me lately in that my motivation has been lacking.  I need to firm up a training plan and get my bum in gear.  I used to run 6 or 7 days a week, but now I am running 4 or 5 days a week (but longer mileage).  I really need to pick it up though.  I can’t believe it is 2 months away!!  Where does time go?  SERIOUSLY! 🙂

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

