My first post

I am very excited to get back into blogging.  I started a blog last year, but never stuck with it.  I really want this blog to be low-pressure.  I want to post as much as I can without feeling too much pressure to post every day.  Life can get pretty busy with school, but I really enjoy blogging as an outlet.

This morning I set out on a 5 mile run around Amherst.  I absolutely love this time of year here in Amherst.  All the leaves are changing to beautiful colors and the weather is just perfect.  Today the skies were clear and the town was busy.  This weekend was Alumni Weekend and the whole town was packed.  This is probably my favorite weekend of the year here.  The town just seems to light up.  I always run by the town common, and it has been very lively this weekend.  I tend to complain about this town quite a bit.  I have been here for 6 years now, and it definitely can get “old.”  This morning, though, I was thinking about how much I am truly going to miss this place.  I really do love it, and I know I will be back to visit as much as possible.  I could never live here long-term, but it truly has been such a great place to attend for college.  Ooh Amherst, how I love you.

Now I am just relaxing and watching the Patriots game while doing some studying.  My roommate and I are going out to dinner soon.  I will try to take some pictures!

I hope you are all having a relaxing Sunday!

Check out my about me page.

About roadworthrunning

I am a 20-something graduate student pursuing my Doctorate of Audiology. It is a 4 year program, and I am currently in my fourth year, which is an off campus externship year. I will be spending it in a new place, Arizona! I will blog about food, health, exercise and life! Come along with me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My first post

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. jennindenver says:

    So glad you’re back 🙂

  3. Briana says:

    HI! I love the picture, I love fall and I love YOU! So glad you are back writing 🙂

  4. Joanne says:

    Oh, by the way, I really like the name of the blog! How creative, and appropriate! Keep up the writing.

Leave a Reply

